top of page

Hi Everyone!

Hi!!! Welcome to the site. My name is Teresa Oldham and I am opening a Photography Studio in Tillsonburg Ontario on Broadway St., a block from the Town Center Mall. This is my first time writing a Blog and my first time owning my own Business, so I may be a little long winded at times or maybe too short winded lol. I want you to experience what has been happening to get this Studio up and going!

First, it was early February when I finally decided that I was going to open up the Photography Studio, the location was available and it was the perfect spot. I started with contacting my lawyer for contracts and for a name search... hard to have a business without a legal name. On a bus ride to see Phantom of The Opera the name came to me PIC This Studio, so we searched and it was available so here we are now, Registered, Insured, and now I am the Sole Proprietor of PIC This Studio.

Renovations are the fun part now. Making a place that for over 30 years has been used for food services into a place to be used for all different types of Photography, is not easy or quick! Permits in place, decisions changing as we go... old building you never know what your going to run into. Today though was a big day of moving forward to building up instead of tearing down. On the PIC This Studio Facebook page I have been posting little photos to hint towards what we have been doing inside the studio, if you have time you should check them out!

My vision is for the Studio to be equipt with a built in bed (Murphy Bed) for Boudoir/Dudoir Photography, and many other genre's of Photography. I think this will be a bonus for local Photographers too that will be interested in renting the space for their own use. I am really working towards us building a Infinity Wall as well for in the Studio, which will increase the ability to some wonderful portrait, advertising, commercial and Photo Projects.

well I think that's all I have for you for now... Remember to check out my Facebook Page as well for frequent updates on the renovations! I wish you all the best weekend!

Sincerely Teresa Oldham


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page